Los Angeles Jewish Symphony

Sun, August 21, 7:30 PM
Los Angeles Jewish Symphony
Los Angeles Jewish Symphony
Garry Schyman composer
Inon Zur composer
Matthew Cohen, viola
Max Brenner, guitar

Ticket Information

Tickets: $48, $38, $28 


Let's Play LA!

Los Angeles Jewish Symphony (LAJS) presents a playful evening of captivating orchestral music by LA Jewish composers from the film and video game industries. Under the baton of artistic director and conductor Dr. Noreen Green, the 60-piece orchestra will premiere a viola concerto by video game composer Garry Schyman (Bioshock), featuring violist Matthew Cohen, a concert suite of Disney's Fantasia: Music Evolved by video game composer Inon Zur (Fallout 4) and a guitar concerto by film score composer Elmer Bernstein (To Kill a Mockingbird, Ghostbusters), featuring guitarist Max Brenner. The evening will also includes a special appearance by Inon Zur, performing on piano the world premiere of "Main Theme" from Fallout 4 with LAJS.